Executive Committee

TERMS OF REFERENCE



Members of the Committee	Mr Bill Grisdale	Mrs Lauren Chapman		an	Mrs Angela Jefferies
	Mrs Jenny Smith	Mrs Anne-Marie Grimes		mes	
Chair	Mrs Jenny Smith		Clerk	Miss	Gillian Givens

Membership: The Panel for the Committee shall consist of four Governors, The Chair of governors, The Chairs of the School Policy and Direction Committee and the Resource Management Committee and the Headteacher

Quorum: The quorum must be three governors.

Frequency of meetings: monthly in line with school calendar

DUTIES

- To ensure that the SDP is implemented and monitored
- To have an up to date oversight of school improvement
- To increase the robustness of leadership to drive actions
- To facilitate communications between the two standing committees
- To provided cohesive leadership
- To deal with urgent matters arising.

Agreed:
Signed:
Chair of Governing Body